An Interrupted Life: The Diaries and Letters of Etty Hillesum 1941-43

by Etty Hillesum

Rating: 4.5     2 Votes

Tags: Female author

An Interrupted Life

A collection of the diaries and letters of Etty Hillesum (1914-43) who lived in Amsterdam that were composed in the shadow of the Holocaust, but their interest lies in the light-filled mind that pervades them and in the internal journey they chart.

Add comment

Challenge: Read Around Europe Challenge
Country: Netherlands flag Netherlands
Language: EN
Genre: Biography
Recommended: 01 Aug 2019

More books from Netherlands

Anne Frank The Secrets of the Wild Wood HEX

More books from Read Around Europe Challenge

The Maidens The Inferno The German Lottery

Mastodon logo