The Dust Never Settles

by Karina Lickorish Quinn

Rating: 4 (1 vote)

Tags: Set in Peru Female author

The Dust Never Settles

Description:
A hauntingly beautiful debut for fans of Isabel Allende and Kazuo Ishiguro The yellow walls of Anaïs' family home loom over the sprawling city of Lima. When she left Peru and moved to London, she dared to hope she might have left the echoing voices of her ancestors behind - voices that reverberate through the corridors of the family mansion. But now she must return to Peru to organise the sale of the house, submerging herself once more in the constant whispers of her deceased relatives. What begins as an uneasy homecoming soon becomes a reckoning with secrets that refuse to stay buried, in this gorgeously atmospheric debut from an unforgettable new literary voice.

Add comment

More books from Peru

La Senorita De Tacna / the Young Lady from Tacna The Cubs and Other Stories The Stories of Eva Luna

More books from Read Around South America Challenge

Simpatía Invisible Women Nuestro mundo muerto