The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

by Christine Féret-Fleury

0 Ratings

Tags: Female author

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

Description:
For fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere . . . When Juliette takes the métro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books - she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters' choices might say about them. Then she meets Soliman - the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen - and things will never be the same again. For Soliman believes in the power of books to change the course of a life, and he's about to change Juliette's forever . . .

Add comment

Country: France flag France
Language: EN
Genre:

More books from France

Strait is the Gate Yule Island Les Miserables

More books from Read Around Europe Challenge

Blomsterdalen Vaak ben ik gelukkig The Phone Booth at the Edge of the World