Books by Lisa Allen-Agostini (2)


1.

Home Home by Lisa Allen-Agostini EN

0 Ratings
Description:
Fans of Monday's Not Coming and Girl in Pieces will love this award-winning novel about a girl on the verge of losing herself and the unlikely journey to recovery after she is removed from anything and everyone she knows to be home. Moving from Trinidad to Canada wasn't her idea. But after being hospitalized for depression, her mother sees it as the only option. Now, living with an estranged aunt she barely remembers and dealing with her "troubles" in a foreign country, she feels more lost than ever. Everything in Canada is cold and confusing. No one says hello, no one walks anywhere, and bus ... continue

2.

The Bread the Devil Knead by Lisa Allen-Agostini EN

Rating: 4     4 Votes
Description:
This rich, raw and urgent debut novel is a domestic noir of sex and survival set in Trinidad's capital.