Sure, I'll Be Your Black Friend : Notes from the Other Side of the Fist Bump

by Ben Philippe

0 Ratings

Tags: Set in United States of America Set in Haiti Set in Canada Male author

Sure, I'll Be Your Black Friend

Description:
In the vein of 'What Doesnt Kill You Makes You Blacker' and 'We Are Never Meeting in Real Life', Ben Philippes candid memoir-in-essays chronicles a lifetime of being the Black friend (see also: foreign kid, boyfriend, coworker, student, teacher, roommate, enemy) in predominantly white spaces.

Add comment

Country: Haiti flag Haiti
Language: EN

More books from Haiti

Breath, Eyes, Memory Rocks in the Water, Rocks in the Sun Krik? Krak!

More books from Read Around North America Challenge

Moby-Dick Solito (Spanish Edition) De veghe în lanul de secară